Baby Legs!

22 Oct

Okay, does anybody NOT like baby legs?  We got our ExerSaucer yesterday and it’s so wild to see our daughter “standing” on her own two feet.  It makes me excited and scared about the weeks and months ahead.  When she does end up mobile, well, I’m going to be in for it.  I can tell already.  She spent nine months plus doing leg extensions and kickboxing inside the wife’s body (bruises still healing) and now she’s making up for lost time kicking me every chance she gets.  She’s strong. She obviously got some marathon running genes.

Honey, we’re in deep deep trouble.

3 Responses to “Baby Legs!”

  1. Bella October 22, 2010 at 7:37 pm #

    OMG is this cute or what! It makes me nostalgic thinking of my own child when he was small and all I could think about was how cute his chubby legs, arms, fingers, you name it, was!

    • standupkid October 22, 2010 at 7:40 pm #

      Hi Bella! It’s amazing how strong those little legs are!

  2. shelly October 25, 2010 at 11:12 am #

    I always tell my teenager, I spent the first two years of your life teaching you how to talk and walk, and ive spent the rest telling you to sit down and shut up.

Leave a Reply

